It does not receive public funding
Editor in chief:

Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram LinkedIn

Do you want to access to this and other private contents?
Log in if you are a subscriber or click here to request service

EU Commission President elected

It is Ursula von der Leyen who takes office in November for five years; the next steps

With 383 votes in favour, the European Parliament elected Ursula von der Leyen President of the next European Commission in a secret ballot on 16 July.She is set to take office on 1 November 2019 for a five-year term. There were 733 votes cast, one of which was not valid. 383 members voted in favour, 327 against, and 22 abstained.Parliament currently comprises 747 MEPs as per the official notifications...

red - 1223101

AVIONEWS - World Aeronautical Press Agency